Moving from a Previous Poseidon Installation to Version 6.x

Models Created in Poseidon 3.0.1 and Lower

Older models can be opened in Poseidon 3.1 and later, but they will be saved in the Poseidon 3.1 format so they cannot subsequently be opened again in a version below 3.1. Before Poseidon opens the model, you will see a warning box.

Upon saving, Poseidon will automatically make a backup copy of your original model. This backup can be opened in pre-3.1 versions, but will not contain revisions made with 3.1. For extra peace of mind, you can always manually copy your original project.